Financial Services in the Cloud: Virtual Summit for Southern Cone Regulators


This is a closed-door event for financial regulators and government entities in the Southern Cone region of Latin America, which aims to discuss how technology and the cloud can help modernize the economy. financial sector and public policy objectives, such as financial inclusion and digitization.

We will also discuss security and cybersecurity, risk management and operational resilience in the cloud computing environment, including international regulatory practices.

The agenda will include presentations, panels and discussions with experts from AWS, academia, regulators and international organizations, aimed at exchanging views on topics related to financial regulation.

This event is delivered in Spanish with subtitles during the English sessions.

Loudspeakers:
Maria Tsani, Public Policy Officer, AWS EMEA

Other speakers will be announced soon

Schedule :
1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. (London)
10h00-12h30 (Argentina)
8:00 am-10:30am (New York)

In partnership with:

This virtual discussion is part of the OMFIF Digital Monetary Institute. The OMFIF Digital Monetary Institute is a high-level forum that brings together key decision makers, technology experts, investors and regulators to explore the challenges, opportunities and implications of digital finance in the 2020s. See more information on OMFIF’s DMI here. Please contact [email protected] directly for membership details or register your interest below and we will get back to you.

The event is designed for people in oversight, oversight, audit, risk, and financial compliance roles and for those who assess regulated workloads in the cloud. It is also recommended for experts in policy development, regulation and financial innovation. Please register with your work email address.


Comments are closed.