Sep 12, 2021

  • Lithuania 2021 starts on Sunday

  • We deliver some statistics from the history of the FIFA Futsal World Cup

  • Some greats of the 11 have graced the competition

Russia have scored 50 goals in their four group stage matches in the 2008 finals, one more than their opponents Brazil. Russia 31-2 The Solomon Islands from this pool remain the biggest win and the strongest match in FIFA Futsal World Cup history.

Falcao scored a record 48 goals in the competition. The Brazilian legend has also made the most Futsal World Cup appearances (34).

Player Country Goals Games Report
Falcao Brazil 48 34 1.41
Manoel Tobias Brazil 43 32 1.34
Eremenko Russia 28 18 1.56
Schumacher Brazil 25 25 1.00
Ricardinho Portugal 20 14 1.43
Eder Lima Russia 19 12 1.58
Pula Russia 18 14 1.29
Said Rajabi RI Iran 17 8 2.13
Indian Brazil 15 16 0.94
Daniel Spain 14 15 0.93

At 46 years and two months, Czech goalkeeper Libor Gercak, linked with Lithuania, is the oldest player to appear at a FIFA Futsal World Cup. He seizes the record from Kazu Miura, who was 45 when he played in Thailand 2012 with Japan. Solomon Islands winger Raphael Leai, who turned 18 on Thursday, is Lithuania’s youngest player.

32 players make the Spanish league the best represented at Lithuania 2021, with nine teams including players from the Primera Division. It is followed by the Portuguese league out of 23, with no other having more than 16 representatives. Oddly enough, although its national team missed the competition for the first time in more than two decades, Italy’s Serie A has 13 players in this tournament. Glucosoral (Guatemala), Kairat (Kazakhstan), San Miguelito (Panama) and European champions Sporting (Portugal) are the best represented clubs in Lithuania, with nine players each.

19 players have participated in the FIFA Futsal World Cup and the FIFA World Cup ™. Among them, Brian Laudrup, who dazzled Denmark in the Netherlands 1989 and France 1998; Lakhdar Belloumi, who also shone on the Dutch courts in the same year and inspired Algeria’s 2-1 overturn to West Germany on their World Cup debut in 1982; American Football Hall of Fame members Jeff Agoos, Bruce Murray, Tab Ramos and Peter Vermes; Willy Okpara, who traveled to Hong Kong in 1992 as an outfielder and to France in 1998 as a goalkeeper; and Rolando ‘El Principito’ Fonseca, Costa Rica’s all-time best shooter.

Manoel Tobias scored 19 goals for Brazil at Guatemala 2000, a record for an edition of the tournament. Saeid Rajabi of IR of Iran and Pula of Russia reached a record 16 each in 1992 and 2008 respectively.

Twelve players who lifted the FIFA Futsal World Cup trophy will be in Lithuania 2021. Guitta and Rodrigo did so with Brazil in 2012, while Santiago Basile, Cristian Borruto, Alan Brandi, Leandro Cuzzolino, Guido Mosenson, Maximiliano Rescia, Nicolas Sarmiento, Damian Stazzone, Pablo Taborda and Constantino Vaporaki helped Argentina to glory in 2016.

Ricardinho and Ferrao have won the last seven World’s Best Player Awards – awarded by Futsal Planet – between them. Portugal’s No.10 triumphed every year from 2014 to 2018 to surpass Falcao’s record four titles, while Brazil’s No.11 won the last two. Kazakh Leo Higuita has won five of the last six best goalkeeper awards, while Brazilian sensation Leonardo has won the last two best young player awards.

6.79 goals per game is the Futsal World Cup average – one every five minutes and 53 seconds. Not bad, eh fans?

Spain have participated in five consecutive unprecedented finals from 1996 to 2012, winning two.

Three nations will retain the distinction of playing at every FIFA Futsal World Cup this year: Argentina, Brazil and Spain. Three more will make their debut in the competition: Angola, Lithuania and Venezuela will bring the total number of countries that have participated to 50. It’s encouraging for the trio, Vietnam and Azerbaijan both won their first matches of the tournament in 2016 en route. in the knockout phase.

A loss in their last 54 FIFA Futsal World Cup games is, incredibly, the whole of Brazil has suffered. A selection lost twice – 3-2 to Hungary and 5-3 to the United States – on their way to glory in the first final in 1989, and their only loss thereafter was 4-3 to Spain in the 2000 final. Brazil were eliminated on penalties in the 2004 semi-finals and the 2016 round of 16.

Egypt have not drawn any matches in their 25 FIFA Futsal World Cup matches, despite a relatively even goal difference: 90 goals for and 101 against.

Source link

Erica Gill

The author Erica Gill

Leave a Response